Fall Out Of Bed lands You In The Kitchen!

Fall out of bed and landed in the kitchen!

Standing in the doorway to a bedroom, which by all rights should be comforting and welcoming, instead feels opulent and cavernous. Tentatively she moves to the center, better take in the décor and a bed looking big enough for few.

Curiously about the closet of the elite she opens the double doors and there is a rack the stretched out left to right, seemingly like a long way.  She can’t imagine the person who spends their nights here.

Stepping into the close and closing the doors, she curls up in the corner, on the floor and sleeps.

In the bedroom of her childhood.


To fall out of the bed and land in the kitchen, that is one small house! But think about it, the up side is with just one light bulb you can light up the whole space. You can warm up the place with a candle. Cool off the room with a block of ice. And that is a good thing, much smaller carbon foot print.

I don’t know how she does it, but she is happy and that all the really matter, isn’t it? Check out her video, I think you’ll be amazed.  Simple life Manhattan: a 90-square-foot microstudio

I really do applaud this girl, sleeping in a bedroom so small that the ceiling is inches from her face, I can see how her 17 x 17 feet childhood bedroom would seem cavernous. Sailors call it a berth, don’t they?

Well as for me, I’ll find other ways to reduce my carbon foot print.  I rather inhale cow methane in the weekends than live in a space so small. But I do applaud what she is doing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment